danaxnb.blogg.se

Pulsar 2 creamware
Pulsar 2 creamware









  1. #Pulsar 2 creamware drivers
  2. #Pulsar 2 creamware driver
  3. #Pulsar 2 creamware software

#Pulsar 2 creamware drivers

Of course, you can use it with SCOPE's Z-link ports (make sure you get the Z-link board if you do) so you can get full 16 channels at 96k, or you can use regular ADAT and S/MUX with another soundcard.įrankly, every time I think about ditching Scope, I realize I can't because it just has too much good stuff in it.Īnd really, other people have gotten better results with the drivers than I have.I'll let them write in and share their experiences. The A16's converters are supposed to be really, really good. RME is supposed to have the most solid drivers of all, probably followed by MOTU. However, nobody else on the PlanetZ forum had the same problem, so it could be just something weird with me.Īny of those other boards probably have solid drivers (though I may have heard reports about weird problems with Mackie's drivers - don't know about this for sure), but they don't have the fancy DSP effects and freeform routing. I couldn't get it work properly with AMD x2 (ticks and pops - switching Windows to /onecpu fixed everything).

#Pulsar 2 creamware driver

The WDM KS driver is completely unusable (but Craig Anderton got it to work! Tell us how!), and the ASIO driver has a few quirks for me.

#Pulsar 2 creamware software

The software and hardware have matured to a point where you could probably use them forever and never become "obsolete." The drivers, however, leave a little to be desired. So if realtime, DSP-based effects and freeform live audio routing are want you want, then you can't get anything else. As you know, SCOPE isn't like any other "soundcard" - it's really a unique product. Any perceived problems with my setup ? How good are the converters on the A16 ? I am frankly a bit afraid of driver and compatability issues.

pulsar 2 creamware pulsar 2 creamware pulsar 2 creamware

I know there are folks who use the Creamware stuff, and love it. Budget is around $1500.ġ) MOTU 24 i/o (leaves room to grow and add outboard pre's) or maybe 2408mkIII + outboard 8CH converter.Ģ) Creamware SCOPE + A16 (Has advantage of DSP efects) and gives me room to expand and growĤ) RME Fireface + 8CH outboard converter ( a bit more than budget)Īre the RME converters worth the extra $$$ I could get away with only 8 ch for a while More than likely getting an A&H MizWiz board for 16 ch w/ pre's and direct outs, though I am still considering the Mackie ONYX I want to be able to record up to at least 16 ch at 24/96 (or have the capabilities if needed/desired)īuilding a new DAW based on the ASRock Dual939 board w/ch has a ULI Chipset (Athlon64 X2) I am in the process of setting up a semi-pro project studio in a 24 x 16 sound-proofed/sound treated room.











Pulsar 2 creamware